Music: Charlie Simpson

Standard

Charlie Simpson is a brilliantly talented young musician, who, after 12 years in the Music Industry, is currently releasing his second solo album, Long Road Home. Many of you may recognise his name without really acknowledging who he is as he was a member of the former pop band Busted (who I still love), and more recently a member of the heavy rock band, Fightstar. Over his years in the industry his music tastes have quite clearly changed with his current style exhibiting a more indie, singer-songwriter feel and not only does it have this fresher style, Charlie has created his latest music with so much passion which really does shine through.

What Charlie has said of his latest album is; ‘The making of this album has been an incredible journey for me, it is probably the hardest record I have ever had to make. It took me a while to find what I was looking for and there were points when I nearly had to go back to the drawing board. However, after taking some much needed time out from writing and all things music related, I came back with a completely fresh perspective and wrote in my opinion, some of the best music I have written in my career so far. It’s an album I am hugely proud of and one I had to fight for which makes it all the more special’. And this really does prove what I feel about his music at this current time.

So as today’s examples of his work, I’m going to show some Busted, some Fightstar and of course some of his Long Road Home album:

TweetingRawr

Leave a Reply

