Food: Light, Bright Salad

Standard

Salad MakingIt’s getting to be quite a warm summer, so today’s food recommendation is going to be, simply, Salad. I eat it a lot and I love it. I’m going to tell you the very basic recipe for my typical salad, which is light and easy to make, and hopefully it’ll keep your summer evenings as stress free as possible amidst all of this heat.

So you will need: Cucumber, Lettuce, Bell Peppers, Onion, Carrot, Cheese and Lemon Juice (quantities of each are entirely up to you).

Start with slicing the cucumber and then slicing it again so that it’s either like mine in the picture or diced.

Then dice the peppers, onion and carrot; I’ve used a red and a green pepper, and I only have white onion here but I usually add diced spring onions too.

Then chop up some lettuce, I have iceberg lettuce here.

Mix all of these vegetables together in a bowl. And then finally, to dish up, I put the salad on a plate or in a bowl, drizzle it with lemon juice and add Red Leicester Cheese on the side.

Time to eat, enjoy!

TweetingRawr

(In the pictures; top left to bottom left down: Bell Peppers, Carrot, Lettuce, top right to bottom right down: Cucumber, Onion, Red Leicester Cheese and at the very bottom: Everything mixed and dished up).

Leave a Reply

