Quote: Sarah Michelle Gellar

Standard

sarah-michelle-gellar-06 ‘Normal is such a hard word to use, because everyone’s idea of normal is different. Real is what the word is. I think you either live a real life or you live a weird celebrity pseudolife. I think I lead a really real life’.

‘Ultimately you want to do something in life that people will remember. And with Buffy, I did that. I don’t feel like I need to achieve something. I just do it because it’s fun. And that takes the pressure off’.

‘My biggest complaint is school when it’s Send-the-roses day. Somebody’s always left out. I always got roses, but I would give them to someone who hadn’t gotten any’.

‘I am militant about drugs. You want to do ’em? You’re out of my life’.

‘I don’t call myself a feminist because feminism has a negative connotation. It makes you think of women who don’t shave their legs. But feminism is not just about not being weak. It’s about being able to take care of yourself. Just because you might care about what you look like or what the opposite sex thinks of you, it doesn’t make you not a feminist, although it’s a word I hate. Do I consider myself a strong female individual? Uh-huh. Can I take care of myself? Yes.’

‘You’ll never know what you’re capable of if you don’t try’.

sarah-michelle-gellar-chanel-dinner-at-tribeca-hq-12-1500‘To me, the scariest elements of horror films are the things that could really happen. And what is more scary than high school? … What I like about the show [Buffy the Vampire Slayer] is that it reminds you it’s O.K. to be different. What people think isn’t necessarily true. If people walk away with half of that, we’ve done our job’.

‘I have good friends, gay couples, who’ve been together for 18 years. It drives me crazy that in the eyes of the law, their love isn’t acknowledged when I have girlfriends who have married four times by the age of 25’.

‘I think the best piece of advice I’ve ever gotten is to trust myself and go for my dreams. I got that from my mom’.

‘I love books. I’m constantly afraid we’re moving into this digital era where books are going to go away, and to me books are the basis to everything in life. Reading is how we function. It’s not just creative imagination and creative play, it’s how we function as human beings, as human adults, and if you can instil that at a young age then that’s a skill they’ll have for life’.

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the pictures, they are from: http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/467601/sarah-michelle-gellar-06/fullsize/ and http://www.whedon.info/Sarah-Michelle-Gellar-Chanel,30262.html
Leave a Reply

