Food: Maltesers Teasers

Standard

Today’s recommendation, Maltesers Teasers, is something that I know a lot of you have already seen and eaten but as the adverts have been re-circulating and the product has been pushed again I thought the timing was apt to mention it.Teasers

I recently got a craving for this chocolate after seeing the advert so many times one night so as I was shopping today, I saw it on offer and knew I needed to pick it up. I’m glad I did because upon having a piece I was reminded why this chocolate is my favourite. It has such a wonderful creamy texture with delicious Malteaser biscuit balls that combined give such an amazing taste.Chocolate

The reason I love this chocolate so much comes from my love of biscuit pieces in chocolate. Sounds weird, but allow me to explain. Whenever we get a selection box of Celebrations, usually around Christmas time, the one chocolate I want to completely steal is the Maltesers Teasers, which have been in production a long time before the bigger bars were made. I also loved the Malteaster Bunnies which are very similar. But before the Malteser products, I used to love the Cadbury’s Biscuits that were made up of little balls of shortbread biscuit floating in Cadbury’s milk chocolate. They were so delicious, but sadly, Cadbury stopped producing them. Either way, they were what triggered my love of biscuit-ed chocolate bars, so if you’re like me and love these types of chocolate and haven’t yet tried Teasers, you really need to get on with it because it will change your life!

TweetingRawr

Leave a Reply

