Beauty: Lip Crayons

Standard

Lip Crayons Close UpEver had the problem of wanting to wear lipstick but not having the confidence to do so? Or thinking it looks too bright, too dark, too much? Or maybe lipstick just isn’t your thing but you still want some colour on your lips? Me too.

I don’t think that I’m particularly great at applying lipstick especially when it’s dark. I also don’t think it really suits me. But I do like to have colour on my lips so my solution is Lip Crayons.

The ones I have, I’ve had a while, so unfortunately I cannot tell you what mine are but to be perfectly honest, mine were a bargain buy from PoundStretcher so any you find are bound to be just as good or better than mine.

In case you are totally lost or totally out of your comfort zone, I’m going to tell you how I use and apply my lip pencils:

  • For a normal lipstick look, I just apply the crayon very strongly as I would any other lip pencil. To make this last longer, I’ll apply a gloss over the top.
  • For a more natural, or subtle, look I’ll lightly apply the crayon, if I’ve applied it too dark I’ll add lip balm over the top; this evens out the colour and mellows it a bit. If it needs lightening more, then I’ll blot my lips with a tissue and apply more lip balm.

I think Lip Crayons are very useful not only because they fix all of the above problems with wearing lipstick but also because they’re not the type of product that get all over your teeth or around your face. They last a while but it does, of course, fade, like anything else, but it does this in a gradual and more natural way so that you’re not left with smears of lippy across your lips or an uneven tone.

TweetingRawr

Leave a Reply

