Magazine: Shout

Standard

I would like to recommend Shout magazine. This magazine is a teen magazine aimed at 11 – 14 year olds, or so Shout says… I will admit I’m probably too old for the magazine but not that old. I like it for its celebrity news but not necessarily on One Direction or other bands alike, but on its YouTubers such as the weekly section written by Zoella and Sprinkle of Glitter. This week’s issue (as shown in the pictures) even had a poster of Marcus Butler and Joe Sugg as well as a MASSIVE Dan Howell poster. I really enjoy the free gifts too, this week I got a necklace, sweets and hair chalk. I love hair chalk! But that’s for me to talk about another day… Anyway, what I really love about Shout magazine is that it focuses on nothing but positivity, it has several articles every week on how to ‘beat a bad day’ or how to be happy, or something along those lines. I just think it’s a good reminder to be happy as well giving helpful tips to get out of a rut, if your day to day life is getting you down. This is reinforced by their 2014 Project Smile Campaign.Mag whole

This is what was reported prior to the launch: ‘Shout magazine will launch its ‘Project Smile’ campaign on Wednesday 30th April 2014. The campaign aims to promote happiness amongst Shout readers and will tap into the growing YouTube vlogger-sphere. It will run from April to September 2014.

As part of the campaign, Shout has appointed YouTube vloggers Zoe Sugg (Zoella) and Louise Pentland (SprinkleofGlitter) to be celebrity ambassadors. Popular amongst the teen market, Zoe and Louise have around 5.75 million YouTube subscribers and 2 million Twitter followers between them. They will write a monthly column for the duration of the campaign which will focus on their teen years.

Zoella’s Zoe Sugg said, “It makes me so happy to be involved in Shout’s campaign and to hopefully bring reassurance and happiness to others who may be facing insecurities or problems growing up is so rewarding.” SprinkleofGlitter’s Louise Pentland added, “I’m so excited to be a part of this campaign as Shout was the first magazine I read as a teenager and I love what it gives to young girls.”

I’ve been loving reading Shout this past month. New issues are published every two weeks and are available from most supermarkets and newsagents for £3.99.

Enjoy!

TweetingRawr

4 responses »

  1. Hi! I know I must be late to this entry you’ve made, but I was so curious if you still have the massive Dan Howell poster from issue #526 of shout magazine? I’ve been looking everywhere for it because I missed the issue when it first came out… 😦 but thank you anyways!

    • Hello! I do actually still have the poster, but I’m afraid I wouldn’t be able to part with it myself (and if I was, I’m obligated to give it to a friend who’s obsessed with Dan). I really wish I could help because I do feel your pain, I’m sorry! Have you tried eBay? I’ve found old issues of other magazines there… Thanks for visiting my blog! 🙂

      Ps. (Edit of my comment) I’ve had a quick look on ebay, as to try and help, and found this: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Shout-Magazine-9-issues-SEE-DESCRIPTION-/131588413864?hash=item1ea347d9a8
      This issue is on there and maybe you could contact the seller to see if he/she has the poster?

      • Thank you for being so kind! Unfortunately I even asked the seller on ebay if they had the Dan poster available but they said no… Though, I think it might be a good idea to periodically check back to see if there are any new listings! 😉
        Btw I understand why you wouldn’t want to get rid of the poster yourself (and why your friend is obsessed with Dan, hehe)
        Again thank you for your reply! ^^

Leave a Reply

