Food: Marvellous Mix Ups with Maynards

Standard

DSC07665Today, I’m going to do something a tiny bit different… Last week I recommended Cadbury’s Marvellous Mix Ups With Oreo and in that I said that I hadn’t tried the With Maynards version. So this week, with both packets still on special offer I’ve decided to try the Maynards version and write up my reaction here.

Without opening the packet, my initial reaction to the involvement of sweets is a negative one as I don’t like the combination of sweets and chocolate. This was proved when I tried Cadbury’s Marvellous Creations with the Jelly pieces inside, I thought that was awful. Fortunately, the sweets in this case are not masked within the chocolate and I don’t have to eat them with the chocolate.

What’s inside?

  1. Cadbury’s caramel nibbles
  2. Maynard’s Jellies (Several Varieties)
  3. Cadbury’s Fudge Dream

DSC07668I’ve now opened the packet… It smells nice and the sweets/chocolates within are a lot bigger than I expected. I’ve started with trying the sweets, they’re quite nice. Onto the caramel nibbles, delicious! I’ve always love these. Time for the Fudge… normally, I’m not great with Fudge; I like some but not most. That’s delicious too!

I’m genuinely surprised at how good these are! Even the combination of the sweets and the chocolate is good, something I was definitely not expecting. I honestly recommend these…  What I thought would only be a reaction blog turned out to be another recommendation… awesome.

Enjoy!

TweetingRawr

Leave a Reply

