Fashion: My Favourite Rings + Tip!

Standard

For this Monday recommendation, I want to show you my favourite parts of my ring collection. Rings are a very important aspect to fashion and to many outfits. They are also my favourite type of jewellery. Many of the rings I buy are rather cheap, or were on offer as I don’t really have a lot of money spare to just spend on jewellery rather than books and clothes for school or something but I wanted to show you my favourites, so that maybe you can buy them, find something similar, get inspired or just be plain nosey.

I’m going to refer to the numbers on the pictures as I talk about each ring:

  1. Yes, this is two rings but they were both bought at the same place, albeit years apart, but still bought at the same place. I got these rings 1from The Deep (an aquarium in Hull, England). They are colour changing mood rings, probably meant for children and not people of my age, but I love them. Now because all my rings are cheap, I fully expect the plating to rub away and for the copper underneath to cause a green stain. The one on the right has done this after many wears but the one on the left which I have owned for much longer and therefore worn a lot more has never done this; I don’t even think the coating has worn at all which is amazing.
  2. This is a recent purchase. I bought this ring from a Chinese store on EBay. I’ll try and enter a link here to their shop. I got three rings, for varying low prices, and they seem super good quality considering. Anyway, this ring, for those who can recognise it is supposed to resemble the Harry Potter Horcrux ring. I gave these as presents to two of my friends as well.
  3. I call this ring my hipster ring because it has a picture of Jesus on it but as I’m a Christian it does mean a lot to me. I think it’s a very modern way to represent my faith and I just think its super pretty. I got this ring from New Look.rings 2
  4. This ring is a really cool statement ring. It is, as you can see, a locket, and I think this is just a really good idea, lockets are great on necklaces but you can’t really see the picture inside when it’s round your neck but on your finger you can always open the locket and look inside. This was bought from the UK Drugstore Boots.
  5. This last ring is another recent purchase, also from the Chinese store above on EBay. Now this has to be my favourite right now of all six rings. I think it looks interesting, is unique and it was super cheap. It also goes with any outfit and can dress up any outfit.

My TIP for never getting green copper stains again and for being able to wear metals you’re allergic to is… Before you start wearing any ring, as soon as you’ve bought it, get some clear nail polish and paint the inside of the ring. This then creates an extra coating to stop you from wearing the metal down and getting to the copper inside but also creates a barrier between your skin and the metal meaning that if you are allergic to any types of metal, you can now wear jewellery. I learnt this tip from a fashion guru on YouTube so her channel will be linked here.

TweetingRawr

Leave a Reply

