Quote: Marilyn Monroe

Standard

‘I’m selfish, impatient, and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I’m out of control, and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best’.

marilyn-monroe-quotes-4‘Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring’.

‘Success makes so many people hate you. I wish it wasn’t that way. It would be wonderful to enjoy success without seeing envy in the eyes of those around you’.

‘We are all of us stars, and we deserve to twinkle’.

‘Fear is stupid. So are regrets’.

‘Love is rare. Life is strange. Nothing lasts and people change’.

‘We should all start to live before we get too old’.

‘A woman knows by intuition, or instinct, what is best for herself’.

‘One of the best things that ever happened to me is that I’m a woman. That is the way all females should feel’.

‘A man is more frank and sincere with his emotions than a woman. We girls, I’m afraid, have a tendency to hide our feelings’.

TweetingRawr

 Disclaimer – I do not own the photo, it is from: http://www.snappypixels.com/quotes/thoughtful-quotes-from-marilyn-monroe/
Leave a Reply

