Music: Chicago

Standard

Today I’m recommending the band Chicago and their greatest hits album. I’ve loved this band for a fair few years; ever since my dad got their album on CD and started playing it in the car. I eventually borrowed his CD, put the songs on my MP3 and listened to them myself. Recently, I borrowed the CD again to put it onto my iTunes and from that onto my iPod. I’ve been listening to the album once again almost non-stop.

Chicago is an American rock band who formed in 1967, unsurprisingly, in Chicago. They are one of the longest-running and most successful rock groups having sold more than 100 million records. Despite being dubbed as a rock band, their music tends to fit into other genres like soft rock, jazz fusion and pop rock.

Examples of their music will be below, since I can’t say much more about them without you hearing their music:

TweetingRawr

Leave a Reply

