Quote: Peter Capaldi

Standard

doctor-who-photo‘I love people where, at the end of the day, they’ll pick up a paintbrush and paint clouds. They can physically make things.’

‘I was always admiring people who seemed to conduct themselves with ease in the world. Maybe that’s a great gift to give your kids if you can do that. Because they can move through the world without neurosis, this anxiety about everything, which our own parents gave us.’

‘I’m sure if Shakespeare were alive today, he’d be doing classic guitar solos on YouTube.’

‘My adolescence was a kind of motorway pile-up. I wish I had known that one day the geek would inherit the Earth.’

‘Real heroes are all around us and uncelebrated.’

‘The best advice is to get on with it. I’m very prone to falling into depressions – not clinical, just ‘can’t be bothered.’ It’s such a waste of time.’

‘When I was acting, I was always asking about the mechanics of filmmaking. I decided I would learn what everyone on set was doing, so I would feel less threatened.’

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the photo, it is from http://www.thewrap.com/peter-capaldis-doctor-who-will-be-darker-and-a-lot-less-patient-photo/
Leave a Reply

