Christmas: Gift Guide (Female|Stocking Fillers)

Standard

For today’s gift guide I want to show you some potential stocking fillers for under (or just around) £10. This one is going to lean more towards female appropriate gifts but that isn’t to say that you can’t buy a male some of these things. If you want to see my last two gift guides, from Monday and Tuesday, just scroll down on the home page. To find the items I’m recommending, click the orange links that 1will be displayed on certain words. 2

 I’m going to start with jewellery. I’ve found some really great jewellery on the Tesco Direct website and this Pink Resin ‘Apple’ Pendant is adorable. It is such a perfect stocking gift for only £4.10.

For girls and women, make-up is usually a staple for the stockings. I have quite a few 3examples to show you: The Barbara Daly Eyeshadow Bon Bons for £3.75 which contains some really nice neutral eyeshadows. Next, Bd Trade Secrets Eyeliner Pencil, an ‘ultra blendable’ eyeliner pencil for only £2.99. If you haven’t got an angled eyeliner brush, you are really missing out and the So Eco Angled Eyeliner Brush seems perfect to fill that gap in your brush collection. My final make-up stocking filler is the Maybelline Colossal Mascara Cat Eyes, a great voluminous mascara for £4.99.4

If giving bath sets and fragrances as a main gift isn’t your thing, perhaps buying your loved ones these stocking fillers will do instead. First I have found two lovely looking sets from The Body Shop: One is the Frosted Cranberry Treat Box (Shower Gel, Body Butter and a Bath Lily) for £7 and the other is the Japanese Cherry Blosom Mini Gift Set (Eau De
Toilette and a Body Lotion) for £8. Moving onto perfume, I’m recommending the Revlon Charlie White Eau de Toilette Spray since I really love the Charlie body sprays. This perfume costs only £5. Another perfume I found is the Accessorize Passion Eau De Toilette for £5.33.

For those of a more accessory-liking attitude,6 there is the Pink Funky 7Floral Headband (£4.95) and Black Knitted Pom Pom Hat (£4.99). Both of these are from Debenhams.

Many women like their candles, perhaps a massive generalisation, but hey, how can you not love this super stylish candle set of Fragranced Votive Candles? They look like great decorations, I bet they smell 8delicious too and they only cost £10.

 The last couple of things are a bit more exciting, for me anyway, and I think they’ll be great as unusual stocking fillers. The first is a set of Nail Varnish Shaped Highlighters from IWOOT. Stylish and fun. The last thing I’m going to recommend are these Glass Photo Coasters which come over the £10 price slightly at £11.49.9 ‘These fantastic Glass Photo Coasters will make enjoying a cuppa that little bit more personal. The Glass Photo Coasters are a novel way of displaying your favourite snaps.’

TweetingRawr

Disclaimers:

1. Some of my inspiration came from Fleur’s gift guide: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hbW1GFlZLzM

2. All images in this post came from the links already inserted – I do not own these pictures.

3. I am not sponsored by any of these companies nor have I been asked to comment on these products.

 

Leave a Reply

