A Letter To Christmas

Standard

Dear Christmas,

It is almost that time when we greet each other again. People believe that you are Santa, Father Christmas, St. Nicholas, whichever name the man in a red suit goes by but I don’t cool-fireplacesbelieve that he is you, rather, I believe he is only a part of the wonder that is Christmas.

Christmas, you can be seen in each and every person who smiles this time of year, whose face lights up with joy at the sight of fairy lights, or with the smell of pine needles. Every person who chooses to embrace this season for its simplest things shows the true meaning of Christmas.

Dear Christmas, I see you as a time for forgetting what might stress me, for forgetting those responsibilities that get me down. Christmas, you allow me to be happy just because I can be, just because the calendar reads December. Christmas, you give me cheer in many forms this time of year; through music, film, food, through a way of living. Christmas, you give a burst of positivity after yet another tiring year, you remind me to reflect and be thankful for all the good that I have seen and felt. Christmas, you remind me to show the ones I love that I love them and that is why you are so important.

Thank you for always picking me up at the end of every year, thank you for giving people a reason to be happy. Thank you for giving me a reason to be happy.

Merry Christmas.

TweetingRawr

Ps. Hello! I wrote this in a very short period of time. I just tried to get my thoughts down and I know this isn’t written particularly well but I felt like I needed to post something a little more personal, a little bit more appropriate for Christmas time. I want to wish you all a Merry Christmas and if you don’t celebrate Christmas, Happy Holidays – have a wonderful day tomorrow!

Disclaimer – I do not own the photo in this post it is from: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=droidconsulting.livewallpaper19
Inspiration for this post came from: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eAy1UkOt9nY
Leave a Reply

