Quote: Zooey Deschanel

Standard

Zooey-Deschanel-Tommy-Hilfiger-Collection‘I’m a person who gets better with practice. Getting older is awesome – because you get more practice.’

‘One thing I love about Christmas music is that it has a tradition of warmth.’

‘I don’t know why femininity should be associated with weakness. Women should be free to express who they are without thinking, ‘I need to act like a man, or I need to tone it down to be successful.’ That’s a very good way to keep women down.’

‘I like old movies, screwball comedies, vintage clothes, and basically I’m an old-fashioned gal.’

‘True love that lasts forever… yes, I do believe in it. My parents have been married for 40 years and my grandparents were married for 70 years. I come from a long line of true loves.’

‘A lot of people work out to be skinny. That’s so boring, and it seems like a depressing goal for a modern woman.’

‘You can’t expect to make no effort. You still have to make the effort and be kind and understanding.’

‘I’m into sincerity in music and sincerity in art. If it doesn’t feel true, I don’t want to do it. Things that are too dramatic scare me. I think that’s why I don’t always fit into the world of performing arts.’

‘If I’m going to be ‘too’ anything, ‘too cute’ is fine. I love puppies. So what? Who hates puppies?’

‘It’s nice that there are movies and songs about romance – it’s what motivates us as human beings. I’m all for being brainwashed by rom-coms.’

‘You don’t have to wear expensive clothes to look good.’

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the photo, it is from: http://www.popsugar.com/Zooey-Deschanel
Leave a Reply

