Music: Adam Lambert

Standard

adam-lambert-071112- (16)My newest music obsession is Adam Lambert. I’m not entirely sure how I came to know about him, but for a very long time I have been listening to odd songs of his and loving them.

Adam Lambert is an american singer who rose to fame after becoming a runner-up in the 2009 series of American Idol. Since then he has been growing in popularity, not least of which was helped by his performances with Queen, as elaborated on below.

I received Adam’s album Trespassing for Christmas after it being on my wishlist for the last couple of years since it’s realise in 2012. I have been listening to it non-stop. But not only this… my recent obsession started after watching a certain concert of his on BBC One on New Year’s Eve. In this concert, Adam adam_lambert_publicity_2012_pwas performing as the front-man for Queen. 

Adam’s performance in this concert was amazing. The group as a whole worked so well and there are significant similarities between Adam and the greatly-missed, deceased, former front-man Freddie Mercury, one of which is their incredible vocal talents. Adam wowed the British public and the media, following his performances, were singing his praises. Over the past year, Queen and Adam Lambert have been touring around the country and are performing more shows at the end of January.

I think it’s time for me to provide you with some evidence so here are some videos with his music:

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the pictures, they are from: http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/idol-worship/adam-lambert-parts-ways-rca-584714 and https://onthemeaningofadamlambert.wordpress.com/2012/07/11/live-blog-queen-and-adam-lambert-at-hammersmith-apollo/

Ps. I won’t be posting for the next two weeks as I will be concentrating on coursework and exams. I apologise for the disruption and I’ll see you on the 26th of January!

Leave a Reply

