Other: FunkoPop!

Standard

1cbd_funko_pop_ghostbustersThis is a slightly different, and shorter, recommendation today, but I want to talk about FunkoPop! Figures.

Funko is an American company which was founded in 1998 to make pop-culture toys. They make a huge range of varying figures of many different characters from pop-culture over the years such as Ghostbusters, Batman comics, The Walking Dead, Zelda, Ace Ventura, Game of Thrones, Star Wars, Chucky, Elvis, 517Lo5E2uGL._SX300_Doctor Who, Back to the Future, Toy Story, The Nightmare Before Christmas and Monsters Inc.… There are so many from all sorts of TV shows, games, films and even some celebrities.

I’ve been interested in these figures for a little while now ever since I’ve seen them featured in many YouTubers’ videos and also at my local HMV store. The reason why I’ve been looking on the internet for them recently is because I’m hoping to finally buy one of these figures for my birthday, as a small treat to myself I suppose.Funko-POP-Disney-Sally-Vinyl-Figure

Some of the ones I want are: Groot (From Guardians of the Galaxy), Robin (Batman and Robin), Bernadette (The Big Bang Theory), Jack Burton (Big Trouble in Little China), Buffy (Buffy the Vampire Slayer), Pooh (Winnie the Pooh) and Elsa (Frozen). During writing this post, I have even found a range of Johnny Depp characters that I would also like such as Captain Jack (Pirates of the Caribbean) and Edward Scissorhands.

Places where I have found to buy them online are: www.forbiddenplanet.com, www.amazon.co.uk/www.amazon.com and of course, http://funko.com/.

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the pictures, they are from: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Guardians-The-Galaxy-Vinyl-Figure/dp/B00JEYV048, http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/1cbd/ and http://coolgadgetsmarket.com/funko-pop-disney-sally-vinyl-figure/
Leave a Reply

