Quote: Tim Burton

Standard

A-young-Tim-Burton ‘Things that I grew up with stay with me. You start a certain way, and then you spend your whole life trying to find a certain simplicity that you had. It’s less about staying in childhood than keeping a certain spirit of seeing things in a different way.’

‘It’s good as an artist to always remember to see things in a new, weird way.’tim-burton-and-johnny-depp-alice-in-wonderland-2010-11557743-800-9971

‘I’ve always been misrepresented. You know, I could dress in a clown costume and laugh with the happy people but they’d still say I’m a dark personality.’

I have a problem when people say something’s real or not real, or normal or abnormal. The meaning of those words for me is very personal and subjective. I’ve always been confused and never had a clearcut understanding of the meaning of those kinds of words.

‘One person’s craziness is another person’s reality.’

‘It’s hard to find logic in things sometimes. That’s why I can’t analyse things too much, because it often doesn’t make much sense.’

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the pictures, they are from: http://celebrities.wikinut.com/img/18teiuebg.pxfutq/A-young-Tim-Burton and https://plazadorchester.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/a-history-of-tim-burton/.
Leave a Reply

