Quote – Colin Baker

Standard

‘I’m an actor. If you had said to me before I started acting that I’d get two bites of the cherry – you would do things that people will remember forever like ‘The Brothers’ which I did in the ’70s and now ‘Doctor Who’ – I’d have been overjoyed and I still am.’

‘As any actor will tell you, the hardest thing to do is small parts, because you focus all your attention and concentration on that small part. When you’re playing the lead part, you don’t have time to think about the whole of it, so you just have to steam on and get on with it.’doctor-who-colin-baker

‘One way of watering down the effects of violence is to approach it in a more light-hearted way. I don’t mean to say that you laugh when somebody has their arm sawn off, but you can diffuse fear with humour.’

‘I could, I think, quite easily have gone to Oxford. I got four good A levels, but my father’s income was such that I wouldn’t have got a grant, and he wouldn’t let me go to university, and that was the end of it.’

‘I’ve mellowed quite quickly.’

‘If you turn down work because you are frightened of getting typecast, you’ll never do anything good.’

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the above photo, it is from: http://www.zap2it.com/blogs/doctor_who_colin_baker_angry_he_wasnt_in_the_day_of_the_doctor-2013-12
Leave a Reply

