Quote: Avril Lavigne

Standard

‘Life is like a roller coaster, live it, be happy, enjoy life.’

‘Well, a lot of people don’t know this about me, but I’m actually shy around people avril-lavigne-latest-wallpapers-6I don’t know. I would just say with my first concert, my first tour, I didn’t really talk onstage. I was like, ‘Thank you, I love you guys,’ or whatever. But now I’ve just kind of learned to work a crowd.’

‘You get built up and put on a pedestal and then people want to bring you down. It can be hurtful. Some people try to make me look bad or not a nice person but it’s completely false.’

‘Why should I care what other people think of me? I am who I am. And who I wanna be.’

‘I have always looked for ways to give back because I think it’s a responsibility we all share.’

‘I’m very free-spirited and crazy. I love to have fun, and I like doing stupid things. At the same time, I’m like a 35-year-old. I have a house. I have a car. I have a steady job. I have a business, and I have to make serious decisions.’

‘I don’t believe war is a way to solve problems. I think it’s wrong. I don’t have respect for the people that made the decisions to go on with war. I don’t have that much respect for Bush. He’s about war, I’m not about war – a lot of people aren’t about war.’

‘I’m very comfortable with how I look. I always have been. I think I look pretty good. There’s nothing I want to change. I’m pretty happy with what I’ve got.’

‘I don’t fight. I don’t believe in it.’

TweetingRawr

PS. I wanted to let you guys know in advance I won’t be posting this Friday due to the fact I’ll be away in Scotland. 🙂

Disclaimer – I do not own the above photo, it is from: http://www.forumhatti.com/yabanci-unlu-resimleri/26995-avril-lavigne-resimleri.html

Leave a Reply

