Quote: Martin Freeman

Standard

Freeman_2963057b‘My idea of a good night out is staying in.’

‘I’m a big believer that life changes as much as you want it to.’

‘I’ve always loved Christmas and that’s not really gone away from me from being a child to now. It’s always a magical time and I’m unashamed in my love for Christmas.’

‘On the one hand, we’re constantly told about recycling and cutting back, and on the other hand we have to buy the next gadget that comes along three weeks after the last one you bought. It’s absolutely insane. We’ve been suckered into buying and buying and upgrading and upgrading. We’re being given two very different mantras at the moment, I think.’

‘Disappointment is an endless wellspring of comedy inspiration.’

‘Acting is the only thing I’m even vaguely good at and acting is something that I think I do know about.’

‘Most people have a passive relationship with music and clothes, with culture. But music was my first contact with anything creative. Music is it, as far as I’m concerned.’

‘I’m not posh or common, I’m in between.’

‘I’ve got an overly developed sense of what selling out is, and I of course worry about it too much.’

‘I’m one of the few people I know who believes in God.’

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the photo, it is from: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/theatre/10920472/Martin-Freeman-interview-Shakespeare-invented-Gollum.html
Leave a Reply

