YouTube: Ingrid Nilsen

Standard

Today I’m recommending Ingrid Nilsen. If you’re eagle eyed or have been paying attention to my blog for long enough, you’ll know that I have actually recommended her YouTube channel, Miss Glamorazzi, before but since then she has updated her second channel and uses that on a regular basis too. Therefore, I’m revisiting my previous recommendation (which you can find here) and adding to it.

Just as a brief explanat71ik6kFvion if you don’t know who Ingrid Nilsen is. She is a beauty guru on YouTube who, on her main channel, posts videos about beauty, make-up and fashion and on her second channel, which I am recommending most today, she posts vlog-style videos.

On her second channel, TheGridMonster, Ingrid tended to post vlogs of all varieties, sometimes sit-down, sometimes follow-me-around daily vlogs, in the past. Not to say that this has stopped but rather the channel has undergone some renovation, let’s say. The channel is now regularly used for the uploads of a weekly series called 5 Minutes For Us. I think it’s such a great series and really talks about issues and topics in a very mature and real way. These videos are just so honest and I love that every episode is different and tackles different types of issues and so forth.

Here are a couple examples:

I want to mention this because I think it’s important: Ingrid stormed the internet with her inspiring coming out video. Not only has Ingrid become one of the first popular female and first Beauty Guru (as far as I know) to come out, she has also provided a video with a strong message, a message that everyone should have their best chance in life and just be them. Be proud to be you. Don’t apologise for being you. It doesn’t matter, like REALLY doesn’t matter, what your sexual orientation is, full stop, but it also doesn’t matter what your orientation is for you to find the video encouraging and for the message to be relevant. To see for yourself, the video is below:

Thank you,

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the above image, it is from: https://twitter.com/missglamfrance
Leave a Reply

