What I’m

Standard

 mortalinstruments3_zpsd2942061
Today’s blog is a bit different to usual. This is a new concept I’m trying out in preparation for September when school starts again. I think it could be really helpful for me when I have very little time to recommend something completely or for those rare times when I run out of things to say. What this concept is, which I’m naming ‘What I’m…’, is like a regular favourites’ blog which a lot of other online personalities do. I hope you like it and support my idea.

What I’m reading – Currently I’m reading The Mortal Instruments Series written by Cassandra Clare. I’m on the 3rd book City of Glass and loving it tremendously. The series is reminiscent of some of my favourite books and interests. It is about a group of young adults in a fantastical world of werewolves, vampires, faeries, warlocks and a race of Shadowhunters, descended from Angels, as they step forward into a time of war, uncertainty and danger.

What I’m watching – Over the past month or so, my Dad and I have been watching through all of the James Bond films, having finished Sean Connery, George Lazenby and Roger Moore’s variants of the character, we’re now onto Timothy Dalton’s License to Kill.James-Bonds-600x300

What I’m listening to – Following on from what I’m watching, what I’m listening to is the music from James Bond, this includes tracks such as Garbage’s The World Is Not Enough and Louis Armstrong’s We Have All The Time In The World to Shirley Bassey’s Goldfinger and a-ha’s The Living Daylights.Screen-shot-2015-05-12-at-21.29.36

More specifically though, I’ve been enjoying Corey Gray’s cover of The Weeknd’s Can’t Feel My Face and EofE’s new song Get Caught.

What I’m eating – I tried the new Haribo Tangfastics Frenzy Edition sweets this week and they were delicious. Very sour (just how I like my sweets) and very interesting with new flavours including Watermelon, Pomegranate and Mango.

What I’m quoting – ‘You are the light of the world. A city that is on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do people light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a stand, and it gives light to all in the house. In the same way let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your father who is in heaven.’ Matthew 5:14-16

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the above images, they are from: http://whatculture.com/film/james-bond-ranking-the-007-actors-from-worst-to-best.php, http://floatingindreams.com/2014/07/15/book-review-the-mortal-instruments-series/ and http://www.fdin.org.uk/2015/05/haribo-launches-new-limited-edition-frenzy-editions/

Leave a Reply

