Food: Breakfast

Standard

IMG_1598Today is a bit of an odd recommendation, I’ll give you that, but I wanted to recommend my favourite breakfast since I’ve been eating it a lot recently.

Simply the breakfast contains two mini croissants, an apple and a nice (somewhat healthy drink) and sometimes a cute mini yogurt too.

To start with I put the mini croissants on top of a toaster (since they won’t fit in the toaster) to heat up. Be careful while doing this since the croissants can easily burn (and subsequently set a smoke alarm off).

While they’re heating up, turning them regularly, I chop the apple up and put it in a cup that acts as a small bowl, and grab a yogurt. I usually have a strawberry yogurt since that’s the flavour I prefer.

Once I’ve done this I will pour a drink. In this photo I had water with ice cubes and sliced lemon but usually I have apple juice or apple and elderflower cordial.

To serve I place the croissants to the side of the cup of apple with the yogurt, in its pot, also to the side, on a plate. I accompany the plate with a fork (for the apple) and a spoon (for the yogurt) to make eating obviously a lot easier.

Mmm, it’s so tasty!

TweetingRawr

Leave a Reply

