Music: Top 5 James Bond Intros

Standard

Each track is very much of its era, as the films are, which is something I love about James Bond: each Bond era represents its own time from when it was made.

#1 – On her Majesty’s Secret Service (1969) by the John Barry Orchestra

Although the track is only instrumental, there’s just something about it that I enjoy so much. I think it just embodies the character of the film and since On her Majesty’s Secret Service is in my Top 5 Bond films so far, you can tell why I like the track too.

#2 –  The Man With the Golden Gun (1974) by Lulu

I think the lyrics of this song were so cleverly done as they basically give you a summary of the film you’re about to watch, of course, I didn’t know that until after I had watched the film and listened to the track a second time.

#3 – The Living Daylights (1987) by a-ha

I really enjoy a-ha’s music anyway, but I really enjoyed this song, and as explained above, it is very much of its era as are the next two songs.

#4 – Tomorrow Never Dies (1997) by Sheryl Crow

#5 – Die Another Day (2002) by Madonna

When I first listened to this song, I wasn’t much of a fan as it was very different to any other Bond soundtrack before it (and after it) and it was very ‘noughties’. However, the more I have listened to it since then, the more I’ve fallen in love with it.

TweetingRawr

Leave a Reply

