Quote: Emma Watson

Standard

‘I don’t want the fear of failure to stop me from doing what I really care about’.

‘I thought, if people are going to write about what I’m wearing, then I would wear young British designers who need the publicity’.

‘My idea of sexy is that less is more. The less you reveal the more people can wonder’.

‘Yes, I will put it out there – I will work for anyone for free if they’re prepared to make their clothing Fair Trade and organic. It’s really hard to get people interested in it’.

‘I don’t have perfect teeth, I’m not stick thin. I want to be the person who feels great in her body and can say that she loves it and doesn’t want to change anything’.

‘If anyone else played Hermione, it would actually kill me’.

 ‘If we stop defining each other by what we are not, and start defining ourselves by who we are, we can all be a lot freer’.

‘If not me, who? If not now, when?’

‘For the record, feminism by definition is the belief that man and women should have equal rights and opportunities. It is the theory of political, economic and social equality of the sexes’.

‘Both men and women should feel free to be sensitive. Both men and women should feel free to be strong… it is time that we all perceive gender on a spectrum not as two opposing sets of ideals’.

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the above image, it is from: https://thehashtaggeneration.wordpress.com/tag/he-for-she/
Leave a Reply

