Letter to Christmas ’15

Standard

This year the lead up to Christmas has been a very different one. My life is different than it ever has been, since I have practically moved out from my parents and set off to university. Therefore, some of my usual traditions have been somewhat compromised or differed.

This has it’s positives though. For the first time Christmas has crept up on me as I haven’t been longing for it. I haven’t been waiting for a holiday or for a period where I can forget my stresses and be happy since I’ve been having fun in my course, with new and old friends. Even with essays to do, I’m enjoying my university experience and I think that’s important. For once, Christmas seems like the cherry on top of this amazing end of my year. Christmas is an extra present at the end of it all.

Of course, Christmas this year has meant so much more too. I get to spend time with my family which when living in a different city is much harder than it used to be.

Anyway, hello Christmas, you’ll be with us in little more than a few hours. I wish everyone a splendid day tomorrow!

Happy Holidays!

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the above image, it is from: http://gunnercooke.com/gunnercooke-christmas-reading-list-2014/

About TweetingRawr

Hello! I am a second year Media Student currently posting content on three blogs, which I would love for you to check out. The first is my informal recommendations blog where I post about food, film, music, youtube or beauty. The second is my formal, academic blog which will follow my course as a Media student. The third is a creative blog, created as part of a university assignment, I post about fictional worlds showcasing tutorials and reviews. Take a look and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

