QUOTE: David Bowie

Standard

‘I don’t know where I’m going from here, but I promise it won’t be boring.’

‘I always had a repulsive need to be something more than human.’

‘I’m always amazed that people take what I say seriously. I don’t even take what I am seriously.’

‘There, in the chords and melodies, is everything I want to say. The words just jolly it along. It’s always been my way of expressing what for me is inexpressible by any other means.’

‘I’m not a prophet or a stone aged man, just a mortal with potential of a superman. I’m living on.’david-bowie-2013

‘I suppose for me as an artist it wasn’t always just about expressing my work; I really wanted, more than anything else, to contribute in some way to the culture that I was living in. It just seemed like a challenge to move it a little bit towards the way I thought it might be interesting to go.’

‘What I do is I write mainly about very personal and rather lonely feelings, and I explore them in a different way each time. You know, what I do is not terribly intellectual. I’m a pop singer for Christ’s sake. As a person, I’m fairly uncomplicated.’

‘I’m just an individual who doesn’t feel that I need to have somebody qualify my work in any particular way. I’m working for me.’

Rest in Peace, David Bowie.

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the above image, it is from: http://michaelcavacini.com/tag/david-bowie/
Leave a Reply

