Film: Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Standard

star-wars-force-awakens-official-posterI have a confession… I had never watched any of the Star Wars films until the latter end of December 2015. But… I have managed to watch them through, enjoy them, and force my Dad to take me to the cinema to see the newest in the series: The Force Awakens, which I am recommending now.

However, I will struggle to recommend this film because any Star Wars fan is going to see it and by now has and, those who don’t care aren’t going to have their opinion changed by the 7th film in a series, or by my blog post alone. But I do urge anyone who hasn’t watched any of the films, to go ahead and try them. I used to be like you; uninterested and not bothered… but it will be worth it.

Nows the hard part: trying to rave about the film without spoiling it. Characters – I love the characters: new and, most definitely, old! I think the combination was great. The way and when they introduced these characters was perfect, especially for Luke. I thought that scene was breathtaking and emotional (SPOILER – A great way to end the film, and set us up for the next one). I also love the introduction of the adorable BB-8 droid.

The cast is incredible and includes great names: Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, and Anthony Daniels.

I’ll finish by adding the IMDB synopsis: ‘30 years after the defeat of Darth Vader and the Empire, Rey, a scavenger from the planet Jakku, finds a BB-8 droid that knows the whereabouts of the long lost Luke Skywalker. Rey, as well as a rogue stormtrooper and two smugglers, are thrown into the middle of a battle between the resistance and the daunting legions of the First Order’.

I can’t wait for the next two films!

Thank you for reading,

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer – I do not own the above image, it is from: http://www.starwars.com/news/star-wars-the-force-awakens-theatrical-poster-first-look-in-theater-exclusives-and-more
Leave a Reply

