Film: Deadpool

Standard

Deadpool-Poster-Dec1st.jpgThis Valentine’s weekend, I saw Deadpool at cinemas. ‘Crashing’ a friends Valentine’s date, I sat with five of my friends in the packed screening, feeling like I was the least excited out of all of them. Don’t get me wrong, I wanted to see Deadpool, but since I love X-men and Marvel as they are, I was worried I wouldn’t enjoy Deadpool quite as much. It was going to be a little different and I didn’t know what to expect.

Fortunately, I truly loved the film. Its fourth-wall breaking humour was spectacular and made it such a unique film. Ryan Reynolds as Wade Wilson/Deadpool was on point – no better way to say it. He really made the character.

For the few of you reading who are not familiar with Marvel’s Deadpool character here is a little summary from IMDB about the film: ‘This is the origin story of former Special Forces operative turned mercenary Wade Wilson, who after being subjected to a rogue experiment that leaves him with accelerated healing powers, adopts the alter ego Deadpool. Armed with his new abilities and a dark, twisted sense of humor, Deadpool hunts down the man who nearly destroyed his life.’

However, this film is a love story. Of course, that is part of the joke of Deadpool being released Valentine’s weekend, but I found this a really lovely part of the film too.

The cast were great; I’ve already mentioned Ryan Reynolds, but here are some of the other brilliant actors who made the film what it is: Morena Baccarin, Karan Soni, Ed Skrein, Stefan Kapicic, Brianna Hildebrand and T.J.Miller.

Here’s the trailer:

Check out the film!

TweetingRawr

Disclaimer 1 – this film is definitely not for children. Disclaimer 2 – I do not own the above poster, it is from: http://screenrant.com/deadpool-movie-poster-kinberg-radical/
One response »

  1. Pingback: Film: The Imitation Game | TweetingRawr Recommends

Leave a Reply

